Home Uncategorized Bishop honors 70 with Medals of Merit

Bishop honors 70 with Medals of Merit



Bishop Malooly presented Order of Merit awards to parishioners from throughout the diocese on Oct. 8 at St. Joseph Church in Middletown.



2017 Diocesan Merit Award Recipients


Anthony & Dr. Rosalie Mirenda, Bishop Malooly’s nominees; Joseph Dulin, Cathedral of St. Peter; Sharon Hodges, Church of the Good Shepherd; Olivia Noronha, Church of the Holy Child; Steven & Sharon Burg, Corpus Christi; Steven Aubuchon, Holy Angels; Gerald Gilson, Holy Cross; Joseph & Karen Spanelli, Holy Family; Veronica Weiss, Holy Name of Jesus; Frank & Linda Tobat, Holy Redeemer Mission; Marcos Rivera, Holy Rosary; Andrew Rowland, Holy Savior Mission; Joel Miranda, Holy Spirit;

Roman Cuin, Immaculate Conception, Marydel; Patricia Wysocki, Immaculate Heart of Mary; Young Ja Clara Yom, Korean Catholic Community; Amy McDermott, Mary Mother of Peace Mission; Howard Cogle, Our Lady of Good Counsel; Linda Magarelli, Our Lady of Guadalupe; Martin Leon, Elizabeth Villanueva, Our Lady of Lourdes; Douglas Keilman, Parish of the Resurrection; Ann Anderson, Sacred Heart, Chestertown; Terri Denver, St. Agnes Mission; Valerie Herwig, St. Andrew Mission;

Kathleen Barrow, St. Ann, Bethany Beach; Charles & Lynn Klous, St. Ann, Wilmington; Thomas & Catherine Lough, St. Benedict; Amelia Banda, St. Catherine of Siena; Robert Healy, St. Christopher; Bertha Dean, St. Dennis; Tom Carter, Jack Fitzpatrick, St. Edmond; Joseph Kiarie, Ambrosia Mondoa, St. Elizabeth Ann Seton; Stan Kozicki, St. Elizabeth, Wilmington; Ann Haywood, St. Elizabeth of Hungary Mission, Denton; James White & Joanne Bires-White, St. Elizabeth Mission, Westover; Leomar Olivares, St. Elizabeth Hispanic Community, Westover; Jose Alvarez, Guadalupe Espinosa, St. Francis de Sales; Gary & Harriet Rose, St. Hedwig;

Anthony Cutrona, St. Helena; Mary Consiglio, St. John the Baptist; Charles & Lucy Mealey, St. John the Beloved; John Sanders, St. Joseph, Middletown; Stewart Tan, St. Joseph on the Brandywine; La Von Robinson, St. Joseph, Wilmington; Graciela Donovan, St. Jude the Apostle; John & Cheryl Nickle, St. Jude Mission, North East; Chris Ciletti, St. Luke; James Metz, St. Margaret of Scotland; Charma Bell, St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception; Anthony & Kimberly Gennusa, St. Mary of the Assumption; Richard Heiss, St. Mary Magdalen; Charles & Margaret Burnett, St. Mary Star of the Sea, Ocean City; Thomas Bradshaw, St. Matthew; Yeny Perez-Castillo, St. Michael the Archangel;

Christina, James & Julia Holdnack, St. Patrick; James Durante, St. Paul, Delaware City; Anamay Claffey, Evelyn Figueroa, St. Paul, Wilmington; Douglas Salter, St. Peter the Apostle; Ben Walters, St. Polycarp; Lawrence Ortt, Jr., St. Rose of Lima Mission; Bill & Ann Fazio, St. Teresa of Avila Mission; Larry & Janinie Iorii, St. Thomas the Apostle; Phyllis Peddicord, St. Peter & Paul Church; Kenneth Andrew, St. Joseph Mission Church; Amy Schisler, St. Michael Mission Church.

Marcos Rivera, a parishioner at Holy Rosary Parish in Claymont, receives a Medal of Merit from Bishop Malooly on Oct. 8 at St. Joseph Church in Middletown. The Dialog/www.DonBlakePhotography.com
Gary and Harriet Rose from St. Hedwig Church receive the Order of Merit from Bishop Malooly.
Douglas Salter from St. Peter the Apostle Church is congratulated by Bishop Malooly.
Amelia Banda from St. Catherine of Siena Church accepts her award from Bishop Malooly.
Andrew Rowland from Holy Savior Church receives the Order of Merit from Bishop Malooly.