Home Uncategorized Bishop honors 83 with Medal of Merit

Bishop honors 83 with Medal of Merit


Eighty-three people were awarded the diocesan Medal of Merit at a ceremony on Oct. 26 at St. John the Beloved Church in Wilmington. Bishop Malooly congratulated the recipients, who were nominated by their pastors for their dedication and service to their parishes. Each parish may nominate an individual or couple — more than one if the parish has a mission church.

• • •

2014 Diocesan Merit Award Recipients


Margaret Consiglio, Cathedral of St. Peter; Andrea Starr, Christ Our King; Terri Yackley, Church of the Good

David and Rose Greytak from Our Mother of Sorrows Parish receive the Medal of Merit from Bishop Malooly at the Diocesan Merit Awards at St. John the Beloved, Sunday, October 26, 2014. wwwDonBlakePhotography.com ttp://tiny.cc/ld2jox
More photos: ftp://tiny.cc/ld2jox

Shepherd; Sister Margaret Cunniffe, OSF, Church of the Holy Child; Rita Nally, Corpus Christi; James Baaden, Holy Cross; Vivian Duffy, Holy Family; Nancy Clair, Holy Name of Jesus; Paul & Donna Santoni, Holy Savior Mission. Joseph Kendra, Holy Spirit. James & Sharon Levadnuk, Holy Redeemer Mission; Timothy Gallagher, Holy Rosary; Robert Suppe, Immaculate Conception, Elkton; Clyde Hinebaugh, Immaculate Conception, Marydel; Rosemary Boughton, Immaculate Heart of Mary;

Elsa Rodriguez-Trejo, Mary Mother of Peace Mission; Anthony Marchegiani, Our Lady of Fatima; Edward Hessler, Our Lady of Good Counsel. Ricardo Jimenez, Our Lady of Guadalupe Mission; Robert Gay, Our Lady of Lourdes; David & Rose Greytak, Our Mother of Sorrows; John Ward, Parish of the Resurrection; Barbara Kelly, Sacred Heart, Chestertown;

Josephine Jugler, St. Agnes Mission; Robert Howard, St. Andrew Mission; Lois Rubinsohn, St. Ann, Bethany Beach; Paul Smith, St. Ann, Wilmington. Jean Scalessa, St. Anthony of Padua; Kenneth & Jill King, St. Benedict; Michael & Caroline Gumrot, St. Bernadette Mission; Nancy Ludlam, St. Catherine of Siena; Joseph Zimmerman, St. Christopher; Connie Benko, St. Edmond; Alice Betley, Marie Duzynski, St. Elizabeth, Wilmington; Deacon William Nickum, St. Elizabeth Mission, Denton. Lupita Olivares, St. Elizabeth Mission, Westover;

Harry & Evelyn Olszweski, St. Elizabeth Ann Seton; Richard & Sandra Kadera, St. Francis de Sales; Izabela Toner, St. Hedwig; Robert Conte, St. Helena; Thomas & Grace Greenlee, St. John the Apostle; Thomas Seelig, St. John the Beloved; Donald Hudgins Sr., Marie Thomas, St. John/Holy Angels; Theodore & Joyce Redman, St. John Mission, Rock Hall. Mark Record, St. John Neumann; Karen Headley, St. Joseph, Middletown; Eugene M. Julian, St. Joseph on the Brandywine; Denise Scales, St. Joseph, Wilmington; Frank & Eileen Walder, St. Jude the Apostle; Patricia D’Annunzio, St. Jude Mission; Joanne Bishop, St. Luke; Michael Robinson, St. Margaret of Scotland; Valerie Townsend, St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception. Richard Tabinowski, St. Mary of the Assumption;

Madeline Rice, St. Mary Magdalen; Robert Hammerton, St. Mary Refuge of Sinners; Edward Airley Sr., St. Mary Star of the Sea, Church Creek; Patricia McArdle, St. Mary Star of the Sea, Ocean City; Jack Witzman, St. Matthew; Barbara DeBastiani, St. Michael the Archangel; Richard Bockrath, St. Patrick; Linda Michel, St. Paul, Delaware City. Marie Negron, St. Paul, Wilmington; Carol Miller, Ss. Peter & Paul; Jose Hector Garcia, Ss. Peter & Paul Hispanic Community; Vincent Gambacorta, St. Peter the Apostle; Joseph & Grace Wagner, St. Polycarp; Joan Lupinetti (posthumously), St. Teresa of Avila Mission; James King, St. Thomas the Apostle; Joyce Tannian, St. Thomas More Oratory.